One Republic Biography

One Republic Biography

One Republic

Members:Ryan Tedder(VOKALS),Zach Filkins(GUITAR/BACKING VOKALS),Brent Kutzle(BASS),Drew Brown(GUITAR),Eddie Fisher(DRUMS)
Years active:1996
Origin:Colorado Springs,United States
Genres:Pop rock,alternative rock

"The toughest thing to do is write a hit song and the easiest thing to do is act like a rock band," says OneRepublic singer-songwriter Ryan Tedder. "But we had a hit song before we had an album and we can't pull off the 'rock god' thing. We do everything backwards.

OneRepublic's hit "Apologize" was not even the song's original version, but a remix heard on Timbaland Presents: Shock Value. The original appears on Dreaming Out Loud, the band's debut album, released November 20, 2007, on Timbaland's Mosley Music Group imprint via Interscope Records. That's right, OneRepublic is a full-on rock band executive-produced and on a label headed by a super-producer best known for hip-hop (Missy Elliott, Jay-Z) and who has branched out into pop (Justin Timberlake, Nelly Furtado).

View Full Biography here

More One Republic Music Videos, OneRepublic Lyrics . RSS feed for this post.